Albert Hammond, Jr. wants to know your name

Father Scott

It’s a Strokes-y day here at Pax Arcana, so let’s continue with this from Paste: Strokes guitarist Albert Hammond, Jr. has released the name (Como te llama), release date (July 8), and tracklist (see below) of his upcoming album. Surely The Modern Age will have (or has had) more about this.

Also good to hear that the boys are at work on their 4th album, even if it’s in the preliminary stages.

¿Cómo Te Llama? tracklist:

1. Bargain Of A Century
2. In My Room
3. Lisa
4. GfC
5. The Boss Americana
6. Rocket
7. Victory At Monterey
8. You Won’t Be Fooled By This
9. Spooky Couch
10. Borrowed Time
11. G Up
12. Miss Myrtle
13. Feed Me Jack Or: How I Learned To Stop Worrying And Love Peter Sellers

Early prediction: my favorite will be “Borrowed Time”.

To send you off into the weekend, here’s a weird backstage performance of Pax’s favorite Albie song, “In Transit.”


Leave a comment

Filed under music, videos

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s