Friday Random 10*: So I’ve Got That Going For Me Edition

Carl Spackler

Don’t know if you’ve heard of Muxtape, but its taking over the blogosphere with its online mixtape capabilities. Pretty simple setup, yet its huge these days. Here‘s list of the top 100 Muxtape artists. MGMT? Seriously?

Onto the ten…

1. Temporarily Blind – Built To Spill
2. Cry Love – John Hiatt (His new album is real nice)
3. Underneath the Skin – Broken Social Scene Presents Kevin Drew
4. I Just Want to Make Love to You – Muddy Waters
5. Just One Thing – My Morning Jacket
6. Whole Lotta Loving – Fats Domino
7. Rise – Eddie Vedder (Into the Wild ST is incredible BTW)
8. Be My Guest – Fats Domino (making a second appearance)
9. What Love Can Do – John Hiatt (speaking of his new album)
10. NY Weather Report – Talib Kweli

And of course the necessary YouTube video:
Eddie Vedder – No More

*The Rules: The Friday Random 10 is exactly that — random. We open up our iTunes, set the thing on shuffle, and listen to 10 songs. We are not permitted to skip any out of embarrassment or fear of redundancy. Commenters are encouraged to post their own.

3 Comments

Filed under bands, music

3 responses to “Friday Random 10*: So I’ve Got That Going For Me Edition

  1. I love John Hiatt …

    1. All Things In Time – Toad the Wet Sprocket
    2. But Beautiful – Bill Evans Trio & Stan Getz
    3. Everybody’s Got To Learn Sometime – The Korgis
    4. Starry Eyed Surprise – Paul Oakenfold
    5. Try A Little Tenderness – Otis Redding
    6. Learn To Be Still – The Eagles
    7. Keep The Car Running – Arcade Fire
    8. Let Me Kiss You – Morrissey
    9. Five Days In May – Blue Rodeo
    10. Cocaine Cowgirl – Matt Mays & El Torpedo

  2. Oh and … I hope it’s OK if I plagiarize Muxtape from your blog to my blog. That is just too magnificent for me to not share.

  3. fallen angel

    mgmt pwnz

    1. Yellowcard – Rough Landing, Holly
    2. Nine Black Alps – Cosmopolitan
    3. Kaiser Chiefs – I Predict a Riot
    4. Blink-182 – Please Take Me Home
    5. Korn – It’s On!
    6. Red Hot Chili Peppers – Suck My Kiss
    7. Incubus – Anna Molly
    8. My Chemical Romance – I’m Not OK
    9. The Unseen – Final Execution
    10. Nirvana – Verse Chorus Verse

Leave a Reply

