Everything you need to know about Paul Byrd

Pax Arcana

I was stuck at an all-day event downtown yesterday, so I didn’t get a chance to comment on the Red Sox acquisition of Indians pitcher Paul Byrd — he of the old-timey wind-up and Kelsey Grammer look-alike-ishness. I think this video I found on YouTube pretty much sums up the whole story:

Yep. I’d say that just about nails it.

Also, did you know Paul Byrd was chosen by God to be a rich big-league star? It’s true! Proving once again that there’s nothing God hates more than a bad athlete.

1 Comment

Filed under baseball

One response to “Everything you need to know about Paul Byrd

  1. Pingback: 3 things I heard during lunch break (and one I read when I got back) «

Leave a Reply

