Tweedy and Farrar share pleasantries

Father Scott

I’ve written a number of times about Jeff Tweedy and Jay Farrar, usually as a reference point in other posts about Wilco or Uncle Tupelo or Golden Smog or Tweedy’s overall impact on my life. In any case, their relationship, or lack thereof, fascinates me.

Which is why I treasure this YouTube clip I just stumbled upon. I didn’t see this linked anywhere else (shame on you, Paste and Stereogum), but it’s from January and has 20,000 views, so I’m not exactly breaking news. Anyway, take a listen to Tweedy talking about running into Jay on vacation in Mexico.

Leave a comment

Filed under music, videos

Leave a Reply

