Call me, Steadman

Pax Arcana

I have nothing prepared right now, as I spent last evening with the lawyer/mommy blogger extraordinaire of Marbury v. Madison Ave at a social media workshop for journalists.

The host, Sree Srinivasan, is a professor and dean at the Columbia University Journalism School — and is exactly the kind of person journalists should talk to before announcing their stupifyingly awful plans for saving newspapers.

The key quote of the night, referring to the New York Times’ aggressive use of Twitter, Facebook and other social media tools:

“The New York Times has to be part of the conversation, so they have to go where the conversation is.”

So yeah.

Anyway I feel bad that no zombie threats or sciencey shenanigans evolved overnight. In the meantime, I think the below clip demonstrates exactly what my ideal morning show would be like every day:

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “Call me, Steadman

Leave a Reply

