This sandwich makes me think of penises

Pax Arcana

I consider myself a virile man of the American heartland. I stand astride large boulders and wipe the sweat from my brow with palms dirty from the long day’s labor. I squint my eyes in the noonday sun and hold doors for ladies. I eat ribs — bones and all.

Still, there’s something about this new Burger King ad that’s got me all twisted up inside. I can’t put my finger on why, exactly, but every time I see this advertisement, my mind drifts off and I start thinking about penises. Big ‘ol penises, to be exact.

BK_ad

Some might call it “subliminal advertising,” but I’ve never put much stock in fancy book learnin’ or armchair psychologizin’. To me a man should just say what he thinks and give you the straight truth. There’s right and wrong in this world, and there’s black and white. And there’s a lot of penises. And I’m hungry. For a penis.

Burger King Shuns Subtlety in Ads for ‘Super Seven Incher’ Sandwich [Gawker]

1 Comment

Filed under media

One response to “This sandwich makes me think of penises

  1. I’m pretty sure that’s liminal advertising.

Leave a Reply

