H1NDone

sick_pig

Well, that was a disappointment.

Not only was I forced to board a plane for my least-favorite place on earth last week, but nary a day and a half after landing was consumed by the onset of the flu. Alternating between freezing and sweating like Father Scott on the racquetball court, I spent an entire work week in Las Vegas tethered to a bed, eating room service soup (terrible) and watching daytime TV.

I watched an entire episode of Tyler Perry’s House of Payne, people. That’s how bad it was.

I’m still not 100% sure it was the H1N1 virus that befell me, but the ER doctor/best man at the wedding I attended in Chicago said he was positive that was the case. So there you have it.

As you can see, I made a miraculous recovery — just in time to swoop in on an effervescent and charming lady I met up with in the Windy City.

pax_wedding

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “H1NDone

  1. Not all of us have 12’6″ wingspans so we don’t have to move while playing racquetball.

Leave a Reply

